What is the Hay Springs School-Community Foundation? 

The Hay Springs School-Community Foundation was incorporated in June 2002 and has been granted 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation designation by the IRS. 

The Foundation is composed of a nine member Board of Directors selected to represent a cross-section of the Hay Springs Community. The Board of Directors includes two members from the District 3 Board of Education, one member from the Hay Springs City Council, one member from Security First Bank, one member residing within District 30, one rural school district member not residing within District 30 and three at-large members.